Home Page

Woodcote Primary School



Whilst the day to day management of the school is dealt with by the Headteacher, the Governing body has many particular responsibilities including the governance of the school budget, staffing arrangements, sites and buildings, the school development plan, links with parents and quality standards. The governors meet once a term to monitor progress in these areas.


The Full Governing body comprises of a maximum of 12 governors, of which up to 4 can be parent governors (with a minimum of 2), 1 LA governor, 1 staff governor and up to 5 co-opted governors and the Headteacher. For the 2021-22 academic year they are as follows:


Governor NamePosition Held
Mrs Helen Pearce Harvey 

Chair and Health & Safety and Safeguarding Governor

Mrs Anna Bartlett

Vice Chair and Major projects

Mrs Liz HuntHeadteacher
Mrs Diana HadawayCommunity Governor and EYFC Governor
Mrs Helen PearsonStaff Governor
Mr Andrew HawleyFinance Governor
Mrs Marie WornhamAssociate Member
Mr Phil WhiteBuildings and Maintenance Governor
Mr Martin TowersSEN Governor
Mrs Helen CoyneClerk to Governors


For more information please explore the Governor Profiles through the link at the top of the page.


If you would like to stand as a governor the opportunities available will be advertised here or by following the link above, please express your interest and you will be invited to discuss arrangements with the Headteacher or Chair of Governors.